Welcome to roxana gheorghe blog!


Bike, wall, man walking, yellow wall, street, story of a street

Welcome to my 1st BLOG! I’m excited to embark on this journey, BLOGGING.

I was thinking to post about art and my photo making. I’m learning how to use the blog and its features. I’ll let you know when the next post will be.

Please be patient, and please come back. Enjoy!

The image above is part of a series of photos taken over a couple of months in the same neighborhood. The story describes the street and a bit of the history of that street. Work in progress.

This particular photo I made on Thanksgiving Day last year. It was early in the morning, and it was freezing cold. I stopped when I saw the bike against the yellow wall. A young man walking into the chilly morning stepped into the composition unexpectedly. I was thrilled to make this image.

Copyright @ Roxana Gheorghe

Categories: fine art, PhotographyTags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

roxanagheorghe.wordpress.com

I believe it is important keep your voice. When I lose it, I work hard to find my way back to the center, which in turn, opens doors onto new paths. I follow my passion.

Photography is a beautiful road I’ve been walking on with great humility. As a photographer, I like to use my camera to unravel the beauty and mystery of details. As a storyteller, I like to touch your hearts. Painting and mixed media unleashed new possibilities of expression.

Welcome to my blog. You may share your comments. I'm sure you'll be thoughtful and polite with us.

A warm thank you.