The Weekend After The Elections 2016


Fifth Avenue Trump Tower 2016 11 12

https://www.instagram.com/roxana.gheorghe.arts/

Here is a photograph I made the weekend after the Trump’s election. People gathered outside The Trump Tower, while the Police were barricading the streets. I had to walk a couple of blocks to be able to enter Fifth Avenue, as the streets nearby Trump’s residence were blocked by garbage trucks and the police.

I spent a few hours a few evenings and saw that people had something to say about the elections. There were loud protests, not violence. There was frustration, not anger. Even a policeman said to a colleague: “… And THIS is our president we have to protect”.

I was interested in the political context of the image. I believed that was an important moment in our history. Later, I focused on the atmosphere and emotions.

I made the photos with a Leica digital M240, a Leica 28mm Summicrom lens and a Leica flash. 

#fineartphotography #photographer #photograph #streetphotography #rally #politicalprotest #protesters #FifthAvenue #roxanagheorghe

@ roxana gheorghe

Categories: #streetphotography, fine art, fine art photography, light and shadow, Social, street photographyTags: , , , , , , ,

roxanagheorghe.wordpress.com

I believe it is important keep your voice. When I lose it, I work hard to find my way back to the center, which in turn, opens doors onto new paths. I follow my passion.

Photography is a beautiful road I’ve been walking on with great humility. As a photographer, I like to use my camera to unravel the beauty and mystery of details. As a storyteller, I like to touch your hearts. Painting and mixed media unleashed new possibilities of expression.

Welcome to my blog. You may share your comments. I'm sure you'll be thoughtful and polite with us.

A warm thank you.