Looking Back


Looking Back
Photograph of a woman in blue swimsuit looking back on the boardwalk in Coney Island made on 2016 07 17.
Coney Island July 2016

It was mid-July. People were playing the music and dancing on the boardwalk. Here was salsa, next was hard rock, and farther down the road was even karaoke. I spent a longer time with the salsa group as it was the warmest and more welcoming. The people invited me to photograph them.

#fineartphotography #photograph #roxanagheorghe #photographer #ConeyIsland #womaninblueswimsuit #lookingback #peopledancing #streetphotography

© roxana gheorghe

Categories: #streetphotography, fine art, fine art photography, photograph, street photography

roxanagheorghe.wordpress.com

I believe it is important keep your voice. When I lose it, I work hard to find my way back to the center, which in turn, opens doors onto new paths. I follow my passion.

Photography is a beautiful road I’ve been walking on with great humility. As a photographer, I like to use my camera to unravel the beauty and mystery of details. As a storyteller, I like to touch your hearts. Painting and mixed media unleashed new possibilities of expression.

Welcome to my blog. You may share your comments. I'm sure you'll be thoughtful and polite with us.

A warm thank you.