I’ll Kidnap Trump for $1


 

street-boardwalk-santa-monica-ca-2016-08-17-l1001085

I’ll kidnap Trump for $1

Santa Monica, August 2016

Back from a long-long weekend. Nice to recharge my batteries.

I was heading back to the hotel to Los Angeles and I wanted to make a few more photographs. I positioned myself up on the hill and soon saw these three young people standing with the sign “I’ll kidnap Trump for $1”.

The message and context were hilarious; yet, their faces were sad. I see desolation; maybe you see something different. Whatever that was, there was a reaction to the possibility of Trump being elected back in August 2016.

I wonder how we’re standing now?!

#contemporaryart #photograph #contemporaryissues #SantaMonica #streetphotography #youngsters #voters #Americanow #emergingartist #roxanagheorghe #politicalissues #politicalmessage #streetphotography #gallery #artdealer #artgallery #museum #arthistorian #artcritic

@ roxana gheorghe

Categories: People, photograph, street photographyTags: , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment

Please feel free to comment! Thanks.

