Acknowledgements


I’ve had teachers throughout my photographic career whom I thank for their sharing their knowledge with me and for challenging me to go beyond what I thought possible. In this issue of my blog, I will mention one of my teachers, editor, and friend, David H. Wells.

David has helped me select photographs and challenged me to go beyond the direct output but pursue a coherent body of work instead.

Check David H Wells’s website and work at http://thewellspoint.com/

Recently, he mentioned my blog in his newsletter as follows:

BRAGGING RIGHTS

Roxana Gheorghe is a long-time friend, former student, and a gifted street photographer. In her new blog, she shares her ongoing work and writes BRIEFLY about her images. The drama of the images and the brevity of her text make a great combination.”

#editor #teacher #DavidHWells #photographs #acknowledgement #artist #photographer #roxanagheorghe #blog

© roxana gheorghe

Categories: art, Blog, editor, fine art, photograph, photographer, photographsTags: , , , , ,

Please feel free to comment! Thanks.

