Tattoo 2016 


Tatoo 2016

Tattoo 2016

Photograph of a man with a tattoed arm at the Mermaid Parade in Coney Island, 2016

The Mermaid Parade, Coney Island, Brooklyn

I liked the tattoo on this man’s arm, and I got close enough to him to catch the details.

I made this image beyond the finish line. The marchers get out of the parade and gather together on the boardwalk. Some offer to pose; others chat, eat, and drink. Yes, drinking is permitted today.

Last year was the first time to the event. I had no idea of what to expect there. I walked for hours trying to catch “the best spot” for making great photographs.

#photostory #art #collector #artist #photograph #streetphotography #tattoo #gallery #closeup

@ roxana gheorghe

 

Categories: #streetphotography, art collector, Coney Island, photo story, photograph, Photograph collector, photographer, street photography, urban landscapeTags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

roxanagheorghe.wordpress.com

I believe it is important keep your voice. When I lose it, I work hard to find my way back to the center, which in turn, opens doors onto new paths. I follow my passion.

Photography is a beautiful road I’ve been walking on with great humility. As a photographer, I like to use my camera to unravel the beauty and mystery of details. As a storyteller, I like to touch your hearts. Painting and mixed media unleashed new possibilities of expression.

Welcome to my blog. You may share your comments. I'm sure you'll be thoughtful and polite with us.

A warm thank you.

Leave a Reply

